Registration Information

Qualified Universities

Any university from an ASEAN member state may participate in the SEARR. A university from an ASEAN member state cannot advance to the International Finals without participating in the SEARR.

Number of Teams

A university may register up to two (2) teams. However, if a university will send two teams, one team must submit an Applicant memorial while the other team must submit a Respondent memorial. A university sending only one team can choose either an Applicant or Respondent memorial.

Team Members

A team consists of two or three persons, each of whom satisfies the criteria listed below. But as allowed by the IEMCC Rules, the SEARR is permitting up to five (5) team members. But if a team advances to the International Finals, the team will be restricted to no more than three team members. Every team member must be a student of the school represented.

Team Member Criteria

No team member may hold a law degree.

Each team member must be enrolled in a full-time or part-time Juris Doctor or equivalent program in the law school they represent.


The deadline for registration is on November 9, 2018, 5:00 pm (Manila time).

Registration information must be entered in this online Registration Form. Individual ID pictures of team members must be sent via email (

A confirmation e-mail will be sent to the teams upon filling out of the online Registration Form and receipt of the e-mail with the necessary attachments.

Payment Details

A registration fee of PhP 6,000 (for Philippine teams) or $120 (for non-Philippine teams) is required to participate in the 2018 Stetson Southeast Asian Regional Rounds (SEARR). Please refer to the following payment transmittal details:

  • Bank: Landbank of the Philippines
  • Branch: UP Extension Office
  • Account Name: UPD Trust Fund
  • Account Number: 3072-1007-18
  • Address: University of the Philippines Diliman, Diliman, Quezon City, Philippines 1101
  • Purpose: 2018 Stetson SEARR

All related charges must be shouldered by the registering team, such that the amount received is at least PhP 6,000.

The deadline for payment is on November 9, 2018, 5:00 pm (Manila time).

Kindly send proof of payment (scan or photo of receipt) to Further inquiries may be sent to the same e-mail address.

Memorial Numbers and Submission

The Record of the 2018-2019 Stetson SEARR can be found here. Memorials submitted will indicate only the team number assigned to it by SEARR (not the school name). Team numbers will be assigned upon submission of the registration form.

Additional information on submission of memorials will be provided upon registration. The Rules of the 2019 Stetson International Finals can be found here.

Law schools interested in participating in the SEARR may send an e-mail to the organizing committee at For more updates, stay tuned through this site.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *